A bit of what you fancy does you good.

I still get a buzz when I swim somewhere new and as getting a chance to try the pool at the London Aquatic Centre was always high up on my list I was really looking forward to the Go-Tri event. I wasn’t disappointed. What a cracking venue it is and nice to get another Olympic Legacy site ticked off my done list (I’ve previously done a fair bit of swimming at the Lea Valley White Water Center, albeit unintentionally)

It’s hard to believe its 4 years since the London Olympics as the pool was everything you’d want it to be (And probably what Sport England think every venue actually is when they are struggling to understand why participation numbers are dropping in some sports) clean, bright and well looked after. No grubby changing rooms or mouldy grout at this site and the air and water temperature were high enough to make me glad I wasn’t picking up the bill for that one. So the swim part of the event was great. After that it got progressively more painful although we both finished with respectable times and looking forward to the chance to do another one soon. Perhaps with a longer swimming set……….

DSC_0072.JPG

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

