Just Add Water

Last 3 days. After last nights trip to the last chance saloon where our team of malingerers, skivers and general excuse makers, laid to rest any lingering doubts that they could manage, (both in terms of swimming the distance but also in sinking a few sneaky swifty’s) today has been a long day putting paid to any cswimhance of a swim. Im not sure that I will now get another chance to get wet before Sunday so
I’m taking the view that I’ve done all the training I can, I’ve put in the hours of lengths needed and now its all down to the weather, the tides and my mental attitude. I found this nice little quote.

All thats left now is just to add some water, the prep is all done.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

